Staff

Summer Lab provides one of the world’s most outstanding summer education experiences for children of all ages. Because Lab is part of the University of Chicago, the importance of intellectual life—of thought and exploration—infuses all aspects of our curriculum and activities. While attending Summer Lab, students in every grade benefit outstanding UChicago educators and access to unmatched resources. The Laboratory Schools seek the finest employees—people who wish to inspire a love of learning in your children—who share a commitment to our deeply held values of learning experientially, exhibiting kindness, and honoring diversity. 

Summer Lab is administered by the Schools’ Family Life Programs which oversees the management of education and programming beyond the school day and school year. 

Summer Lab Leadership

Ann Marie Baumann
Associate Director, Family Life Programs, Earl Shapiro Hall
abauman@ucls.uchicago.edu

Becky Chmielewski
Associate Director, Family Life Programs, Historic Campus
rchmielewski@ucls.uchicago.edu

Domonique Isaac
Assistant Director, Family Life Programs
disaac@ucls.uchicago.edu

Nancy Kubel
Assistant Director, Family Life Programs
nkubel@ucls.uchicago.edu

Cathy Warren
Assistant Director, Family Life Programs
cwarren@ucls.uchicago.edu

Kat Kohler
Coordinator, Family Life Programs, Earl Shapiro Hall 
kkohler@ucls.uchicago.edu

Naomi Rapp
Coordinator, Family Life Programs, Historic Campus
nrapp@ucls.uchicago.edu

Summer Lab Faculty