Image
 
Image
Schoology parent help sessions: throughout September

Get parent and caregiver IDs at Regenstein Library. And info about expired cards

Café Lab discount dining accounts for students and parents

All-schools volunteer fair, Friday, September 8, 8–9 a.m., ESH Courtyard

Volunteer to be a room parent. Orientation, Friday, September 8, 9–10 a.m., ESH Lobby

Last chance to buy spirit wear! Deadline extended to tomorrow, September 8

Black Family Forum back-to-school picnic, Sunday September 10, 1–4 p.m., Historic Campus, Kenwood Mall

RSVP: Lab Logs and Outdoor Classroom Opening Celebration, Friday, September 8, 3 p.m., Kenwood Mall

Special UChicago-Lab event: Aims of Education Address simulcast, Tuesday, September 19, 6:30 p.m., Gordon Parks Assembly Hall

Colleen Coyle to lead new office of Family Life Programs

All parents invited: Parents' Association Annual Meeting, September 25, 7 p.m., Judd C116

Annual Lab Eid Potluck, Thursday October 5, 5–7 p.m., Café Lab

Moon Festival Potluck, Friday, October 6, 5–7 p.m., Café Lab

UChicago Comer Children's Hospital RBC Race for the Kids, Sunday, October 15

 
Image
College counseling/senior parent information program, Tuesday, September 12, 6–7:30 p.m., Gordon Parks Assembly Hall

Sophomore Retreat, September 13–15

U-High Back-to-School Night, September 18, 5–8 p.m., Gordon Parks Arts Hall

Parent-to-Parent, Wednesday, October 4, 8:15 a.m., HS Conference Room, C129A

 
Image
MS Back to School Night for parents and guardians, Thursday, September 7, 6–8:15 p.m.

Picture Day, Wednesday, September 27

Registration for Extended Day fall term (10/2–12/19) including MS Post and Special Classes closes September 15

 
Image
Arrival procedures for Lower School students

What to do if your child is not going to be at school

Room Parent Orientation, Friday, September 8, 9–10 a.m., ESH Lobby

LS Back to School Night for parents and guardians (formerly Parent Night), Thursday, September 14, 5:30 p.m., Gordon Parks Assembly Hall

Third grade and new parent coffee, Wednesday, September 20, 8:30 a.m., Blaine S201

LS Picture Day, Wednesday, September 27

Principal Chat, Thursday, September 28, 8:30 a.m., Location, TBD

Registration for Extended Day fall term (10/2–12/19) including ExploreLab and Special Classes closes September 15

SAVE THE DATE: LS Parent/Teacher Conferences, Monday, October 9 and Friday, October 20

 
Image
Back to School nights: Kindergarten, plus Kuzel & Roche classes, Monday, September 11; grades 1–2, Wednesday, September 13

Registration for Extended Day fall term (10/2–12/19) including Late Day and Special Classes closes September 15

ESH Picture Day, Tuesday, September 19

ESH Lobby Sing, Thursday, September 28, 8–8:30 a.m., ESH Main Lobby

What to do if your child is not going to be at school

Image
09/07
All day
 
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
 
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM
 
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
 
09/09
All day
 
09/11
6:00 PM
 
09/13
12:45 PM - 4:00 PM
 
09/14
12:45 PM - 4:00 PM
 
09/15
12:45 PM - 4:00 PM
 
09/16
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
 
09/18
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
 
09/19
All day
 
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
 
09/20
All day
 

1362 EAST 59TH STREET CHICAGO, IL 60637 | UCLS.UCHICAGO.EDU

Unsubscribe from this eNotice.