The Laboratory Schools Board

David Kistenbroker, Chair
Managing Partner of Chicago Office
Dechert LLP

Stephen Cruise, MBA’92
Managing Director
Greenhill & Co.

Erica Davidovic, ’85
Senior Director, Commercial Operations
Merck & Co., Inc.

Juan de Pablo
Liew Family Professor in Molecular Engineering
Deputy Director for Education and Outreach
The University of Chicago

Derek Douglas
Vice President for Civic Engagement and External Affairs
The University of Chicago

Hanna Goldschmidt
Faculty Emeritus
The University of Chicago Laboratory Schools

Austan Goolsbee
Robert P. Gwinn Professor of Economics
The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Douglas C. Grissom
Managing Director
Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC

Melina Hale
Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives; William Rainey Harper Professor in the College and the Department of Organismal Biology and Anatomy; Committees on Neurobiology and Computational Neuroscience; Co-Interim Director of the Marine Biological Laboratory
The University of Chicago

Lena Jessen

Peggy M. Lim

Michael C. Markovitz, AM’73, PhD’75
Treasurer of the Board
Atlanta's John Marshall Law School

Executive Vice-Chairman and Treasurer of the Board
Yorkville University

Christopher J. McGowan
General Partner
CJM Ventures / OPTO Holdings, L.P.

Andrew G. Neal, ’78

Elizabeth A. Parker, AM’86

Chaka Patterson
Assistant State's Attorney and Chief of the Civil Actions Bureau
Office of the Cook County State's Attorney

Jack Polsky
Chief Executive Officer
William Harris Investors, Inc.

Neil Shubin
Senior Advisor to the President
Robert R. Bensley Distinguished Service Professor of Anatomy; Co-Interim Director of the Marine Biological Laboratory
The University of Chicago

Jason J. Tyler, ’89
Executive Vice President
Global Head, Institutional Group, Asset Management
Northern Trust

Lisa Walker
Founder and Managing Director
Leadership Capital Advisors

Andrea Wishom
Chief Operating Officer
Skywalker Properties, Ltd.

Amanda Woodward
Interim Dean of the Division of Social Sciences; William S. Gray Professor of Psychology and the College
The University of Chicago

Ex Officio

David B. Fithian
Executive Vice President
The University of Chicago

Charles H. Abelmann
The University of Chicago Laboratory Schools

Staff to the Board

Kiel Gray
Executive Assistant to the Director
The University of Chicago Laboratory Schools

Geertrui M. Spaepen
Associate Secretary of the University
The University of Chicago