Lab = Life

Learning by doing has guided the efforts of the University of Chicago Laboratory Schools since Professor John Dewey first began testing his educational theories in 1896. Beginning with a handful of children and growing to over 1770 students Lab has earned a well-deserved international reputation for excellence. More

Lab News

Upcoming Calendar

Friday, April 29

Lab Arts

Gordon Parks Arts Hall Thru 5/4/2016
Saturday, April 30

Lab Arts Galleries open

Gordon Parks Arts Hall Lobby 10:00am - 5:00pm Thru 5/4/2016
Monday, May 2

6th Grade Class Trip to Camp MacLean

31401 Durand Avenue, Burlington, WI 53105 Thru 5/6/2016 Visit this Link

Visual arts exhibit open for viewing during school hours, admission is free

8:00am - 3:30pm Thru 5/4/2016

AP Exams

Various rooms 8:00am - 4:00pm Thru 5/13/2016
Tuesday, May 3

8th Grade Class Trip to Philadelphia, PA and Washington DC

Thru 5/6/2016

5th grade Orchestra/ Gen Music Concert

Gordon Parks Assembly Hall 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Wednesday, May 4

HS Parent to Parent Meeting

MS Conference room C143 8:15am - 9:15am

Kindergarten to 1st grade transition night

ESH Lobby 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 5

2nd to 3rd grade Transition Meeting

Gordon Parks Assembly Hall 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Friday, May 6

Parent Teacher Conferences - Nursery Kindergarten

ESH
Monday, May 9

May Project

8:00am - 3:30pm Thru 6/1/2016
Tuesday, May 10

MS/HS Jazz at Promontory

The Promontory 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 11

Junior Parents: Mock Application Night

6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thursday, May 12

Lab E-News Today

HS Principal Chats

Gordon Parks Assembly Hall 8:30am - 9:30am

5th to 6th grade Transition Meeting

Gordon Parks Assembly Hall 6:00pm - 7:30pm

HS Principal Chats

Gordon Parks Arts Hall, MS Theater N106 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friday, May 13

Parent Teacher Conferences - Nursery Kindergarten

ESH
Monday, May 16

5th Grade Band Concert

Logan Center for the Performing Arts 7:00pm - 8:30pm