Image

All Schools

Save the date: Dewey Dance, Saturday, March 4

How Lab communicates about weather-related closings

Save the Date: The MLK Project on February 1, 2017 at the Gordon Parks Assembly Hall from 5–6:15 p.m.

Make a date for Summer Lab 2017, June 19–July 28

Parent volunteers needed to sell pretzels for German program, Thursdays, ESH or Historic Campus

Parent and others: last call for March 9 Health Fair volunteers/vendors/participants

Parent meet-up: Chicago Restaurant Week (January 27–February 5)

From the nurse: when should you keep a child home from school? Please do weekly lice checks at home

High School

Spring sports registration is open Sunday, January 22, in PowerSchool

Freshman Parent Coffee, Tuesday, January 24, 8:15–9:15 a.m., Judd C116

Winter Quarter Principal Chat, Tuesday, January 31, 8–9 a.m. and 6–7 p.m., JD C116

Parent-to-parent, February 1, 8:15 a.m., Room C129A

U-High College Counseling Junior Parent Program, Thursday, January 26, 6 p.m., Gordon Parks Assembly Hall

Middle School

Spring sports registration is open Sunday, January 22, in PowerSchool

Quarter 2 and Semester 1 ends Friday, January 20; Quarter 3 and Semester 2 begins Monday, January 23

Middle School Fan Day, Tuesday, January 24, Sunny Gym & Upper Kovler

Transition to U-High, Wednesday, January 25, 5:30–6:30 p.m., Gordon Parks Assembly Hall

Parent to Parent meeting, February 2, 8 –9 a.m. Judd C103

Parent-teacher conferences, no classes grades 6–8, Wednesday, February 8

Middle School Principal Chats, February 15, 8–9 a.m. & 6–7 p.m., Judd C103

Lower School

Grade 5 Band Concert, Tuesday, January 24, 7 p.m., Gordon Parks Assembly Hall

Winter Quarter Principal Chat, Friday, January 27, 8:45 a.m., BL S201

LS progress reports and ERB results (grades 3 & 4) available in PowerSchool, Monday, January 30

LS parent-teacher conferences, Friday, February 3 and Thursday, February 9—NO SCHOOL

Box Tops Challenge coming up: January 30 to February 24

N/K & Primary Schools

ESH Mix and Mingle, Friday, January 20, 8:30–10 a.m., ESH Lobby

PS parent-teacher conferences, Friday, February 3 and Thursday, February 9—NO SCHOOL

Have you ever wondered what all those Box Tops do?

Grade 2 parents save the date: World Language meeting, Thursday, February 16, 6 p.m., U-High C212

Coming Up

01/19
 
01/20
 
01/20
All day
 
01/20
8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
 
01/23
 
01/23
All day
 
01/24
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
 
01/24
7:00 PM
 
01/25
 
01/26
All day
 
01/27
 
01/27
All day
 
01/27
8:45 AM - 10:00 AM
 
01/28
All day
 
 
Unsubscribe from this eNotice.