Board of Directors

John W. Rogers, Jr., ’76, Chair

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Ariel Investments, LLC


Felix Baker, '87

Managing Partner

Baker Brothers Investments


Bill Brown

Karla Scherer Distinguished Service Professor of American Culture;

Department of English Language and Literature, and Visual Arts

University of Chicago


Sidney Dillard

Investment Banker

Loop Capital Markets


Hanna Goldschmidt

Faculty Emeritus

University of Chicago Laboratory Schools


Austan Goolsbee  

Robert P. Gwinn Professor of Economics

University of Chicago Booth School of Business


David Kistenbroker

Managing Partner of Chicago Office

Dechert LLP


Susan C. Levine

Stella M. Rowley Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology;

Department of Comparative Human Development and Committee on Education

University of Chicago


Serena Liew, '85

Lab Alumna


Peggy M. Lim

Michael C. Markovitz


John Marshall Law School, Atlanta


Jeffrey B. Matthews

Dallas B. Phemister Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery

University of Chicago


Christopher J. McGowan

General Partner

CJM Ventures / OPTO Holdings, L.P.


Siddharth (Bobby) Mehta

Former Chief Executive Officer

Trans Union LLC


Andrew G. Neal, ’78

 Lab+ Campaign Co-Chair


Elizabeth A. Parker

Civic, Community, and School Volunteer


Chaka Patterson


Jones Day


Jack Polsky

Chief Executive Officer

William Harris Investors, Inc.


Matthew Shapiro, ’84


Mason Avenue Investments


David H. Song

Professor and Chief

Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

The University of Chicago 



Ex Officio


David B. Fithian

Executive Vice President

University of Chicago

Beth A. Harris

Vice President and General Counsel

Office of Legal Counsel

University of Chicago


Robin S. Appleby


University of Chicago Laboratory Schools



Staff to the Board


Kay Kersch Kirkpatrick

Assistant to the Director

University of Chicago Laboratory Schools


Geertrui M. Spaepen

Assistant Secretary of the University

University of Chicago